Check Out the winner of the 2021 Ballon d’Or

Ballon d’Or is an annual football award which is presented by the French news magazine, France football. Ballon d’Or is known as the oldest and the most prominent individual award for males and females. This began in the year 1956. During the years between 2010 and 2015, there was a partnership with FIFA. Therefore during these years, it was known as the FIFA Ballon d’Or. This ended in the year 2016. In all the Ballon d’Or is 65 years old.

READ MORE; Ole Gunnar Solskjaer sacked by Manchester United

Lionel Messi is the current holder and the most awards winner with 6 awards and a nomination in the 2021 edition. Cristiano Ronaldo is the player with the most nomination with 17 nominations and 5 awards. During the years from 1956 and 2006, football journalists were allowed to vote. From 2007, coaches and captains of national teams were also given the right to vote. Ballon d’Or became global in 2007.

George Weah was the first African to win the Ballon d’Or. Lev Yashin is the only goalkeeper to win the award in 1963. The 2020 edition was canceled due to the Corona Virus pandemic (COVID 19).

READ ALSO; Erling Haaland Is Out Of The Season Due To Serious Injury.

Ballon d’Or front-runners for the past 10 years.

2019 – Lionel Messi

2018 – Luka Modric

2017 – Cristiano Ronaldo

2016 – Cristiano Ronaldo

2015 – Lionel Messi

2014 – Cristiano Ronaldo

2013 – Cristiano Ronaldo

2012 – Lionel Messi

2011 – Lionel Messi

2010 – Lionel Messi

2009 – Lionel Messi

This 2021 Ballon d’Or is the 65th annual ceremony and will as usual be presented by France Football. This is to recognize the best footballers in the world 2021 at Théâtre du Châtelet, Paris.

Stay here as we report to you the winner of the 2021 Ballon d’Or as soon as it will be announced. However, there has been trending news which chooses Lionel Messi as the winner. This cannot be trusted for there is no official statement from the organizers of the Ballon d’Or.

After the ranking, this was the result.

Donnarumma wins the Yachine awards

The Yachine awards ranking

Lionel Messi wins his 7th Ballon d’Or

More Stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here